Back To News Index

VCA Squad for upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali T-20 Tournament

VCA Selectors today announced following team for Syed Mushtaq Ali T-20 Tournament to be played at Indore from 10.01.2021 to 19.01.2021:

  1. Ganesh Satish (C)
  2. Jitesh Sharma
  3. Atharva Taide
  4. Akshay Wadkar
  5. Siddhesh Wath
  6. Rishabh Rathod
  7. Yash Rathod
  8. Apoorva Wankhede
  9. Akshay Karnewar
  10. Akshay Wakhare
  11. Nachiket Bhute
  12. Darshan Nalkande
  13. Mohit Raut
  14. Yash Thakur
  15. Aditya Thakre
  16. Mohit Kale
  17. Lalit Yadav
  18. Raj Chaudhari

VCA Team is in Elite Group 'D' and will play it's first match against Rajasthan on 10th January 2021 at Emerald Heights Cricket Ground.

In view of the COVID-19 pandemic, all the safety measures and systems are being implemented to ensure that the squad will get a safe environment.

Other teams in Elite Group 'D' are : Services, Saurashtra, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh & Goa.

The team will depart on 2nd January 2021.

The Executive Committee of Vidarbha Cricket Association in its Meeting, reviewed the upcoming BCCI tournaments calendar, starting with the Syed Mushtaq Ali T-20 Tournament to be held from 10th Jan.'2020 as announced by BCCI. The Executive approved the appointment of Mr. Trevor Gonsalves as Coach of the Senior Team for this tournament. Trevor was the coach of the VCA U-23 team which won the Col. C.K Nayudu Trophy 2019-20 played at Indore in March 2019.

The Executive Committee approved the payment of Prize Money to the Victorious U-23 team of Rs.5 lacs each to be playing eleven of the finals and the coach. The other players have been given Rs.3 lacs each & the support staff Rs. 2 lacs each.

The felicitation function and the announcement of the prize money could not take place earlier because of the prevailing Covid -19 situation at that time. The Executive committee has decided to hold the felicitation function as and when the situation permits.

Back To News Index