| |

Back To News Index


                                                                                                                        Bapuna XI to face Baroda in final


Bapuna XI will face Baroda CA in the final of the U-25 Bapuna Cup (One-Day) tournament at the VCA Civil Lines Stadium on Thursday. Bapuna XI won all their three matches and topped the league table with 12 points, but the other three teams --- Dinshaw’s XI, Baroda CA and Maharashtra CA ended tied on 4 points apiece after the conclusion of the league stage. As three all three teams had won against each other, the Net Run Rate (NRR) came into play and Baroda CA (+0.478) qualified for the final ahead of Dinshaw’s XI (-0.332) and Maharashtra CA (-0.395).

In Tuesday’s league matches, Bapuna XI defeated Dinshaw’s XI by 5 wickets, while Baroda defeated Maharashtra by 89 runs.

At the Jamtha Stadium, Bapuna XI chased down Dinshaw’s XI substantial tally of 291/3 in 47.3 overs to finish with an all-win record. Nayan Chavan once again anchored the chase with a brilliant unbeaten 75. Earlier Aniruddha Choudhary had top-scored with 80 for Dinshaw’s XI.

At VCA’s Civil Lines Stadium, Baroda posted 275/7 in their allotted 50 overs before bundling out Maharashtra CA for 186 in 40.5 overs to boost their NRR and qualify.



Scores in Brief:

5th Match between: Baroda CA vs Maharashtra C A

Date: 02/11/2022

Ground: VCA Civil Lines, Nagpur

Toss won by Maharashtra CA & elected to field.

Baroda CA: 275/7 (50 Overs)

Harsh Desai 73 (81) 4x9, 6x2

Manan Solanki 61 (89) 4x5

Mohit Mongia 35 (40) 4x1. 6x2

Dhruv Patel 29 (18) 4x2, 6x2

Aman Doshi 2/30, Advay Shidhaye 2/43, Sayed Izhaan 2/61

Maharashtra C A: 186/10 (40.5 Overs)

Harsh Sanghavi 41 (49) 4x3, 6x1

Aniket Porwal 34 (49) 4x6

Abhishek Pawar 31 (31) 4x5

Aditya Rangwani 5/40, Hemant Punde 3/35

Result: Baroda CA won by 89 runs.


6th Match between: Bapuna XI vs Dinshaw’s XI

Date: 02/11/2022

Ground: VCA Stadium Jamtha, Nagpur

Toss won by Dinshaw’s XI elected to Bat.

Dinshaw’s XI: 291/3 (50 Overs)

Aniruddha Choudhary 80 (102) 4x9

Yash Rathod 66 (90) 4x5

Manish Ahuja 52* (41) 4x7

Shivam Deshmukh 45* (46) 4x4

Dipesh Parwani 2/66, Pravin Rokade 1/33

Bapuna XI: 293/5 (47.4 Overs)

Nayan Chavan 75* (84) 4x8, 6x1

Nachiket Bhute 64 (55) 4x8, 6x1

Avesh Shaikh 55 (57) 4x8, 6x1

Mandar Mahale 48 (50) 4x3, 6x1

Shanmesh Deshmukh 2/33

Result: Bapuna XI won the match by 5 wkts.

Finals of Bapuna cup will be played on Friday, the 4th of November, at VCA civil lines.

Back To News Index