| |

Back To News Index

Buldhana District wins Inter District T20 Championship 🏆

Buldhana District wins Inter District T20   Championship 🏆        

Buldhana District team played like true champions and in a nail biting finals played at. HVPM, Amraoti ground, Buldhana District prevailed over host Amraoti Dist to win the Championship by 1 wicket. The Championship was jointly hosted by Amraoti and Gondia District and conducted by Vidarbha cricket association, Nagpur. The week long extravaganza concluded with some brilliant performances by District players.

Amraoti Dist, won the toss and opted to bat first. Their opening pair Vedant Jajoo (80runs, 9x4 & 2x6, 53 balls) and Avinash Jadhav (18) gave a sound start by putting on 45 runs for opening wicket maintaining an average of 10 runs per over. After the fall of 1st wicket, local hero, Ranji trophy player and skipper Apurva Wankhede failed to live upto his reputation for lusty hitting was snapped by Sourabh Thubrikar for 11 runs. Opener Vedant Jajoo hold the fort from one end and in the company of Piyush Khope (28, runs 3x4, 25 balls), Dipesh Parwani 21runs(3x6, 7 balls) put up a challenging target of 171 runs to chase in stipulated quota of 20 overs. 
For Buldhana district, Dipak Jangid, Suniket Bingewar and Gopal Nile took 2 wickets a piece.
Facing a mammoth total of 171 runs for win , Buldhana district inings collapsed before some spirited bowling performance by Dipesh Parwani (4-0-32-5 wickets) 
& Rinku Chhikara (4-0-27-2 wkts) and lost their 6wickets at a score of 67 runs. But Rohit Talreja 49runs(4x4, 4x6, 27 balls) and Om Rajput 32 runs (3x6, 23 balls) played in whirlwind fashion and brought their teams total to 158 for 9 wickets. Dipak Jangid batting at number 10 position kept his cool at the crucial moment and his hurricane knock of 23 runs with 3 huge sixers paved the way for an exciting one wicket win for Buldhana district. 

The prize distribution function was held immediately after the match. 
Dr Avinash Deshmukh , Vice president, VCA, Was the chief guest of the function. 
The function was graced by Mr Padmashree, Prabhakarrao Vaidhya, President, HVPM, Nitesh Upadhyaya, Chairman, District Committee, Adv Prashant Deshpande, Vice president, HVPM, VCA selectors, Chairman, Suhas Phadkar and Naim Razaque. 

Dr Avinash Deshmukh, Chief guest handed over the trophy to winning team. 
Suniket Bingewar was adjudged Man of the series for his all round performance in the tournament while Rohit Talreja was given Man of the match award by Dr Avinash Deshmukh. 
Mr Nitesh Upadhyaya, Chairman, District committee,  Dr Dinanth Nawathe, Convnor and his dedicated team of HVPM worked hard for smooth conduct of the first inter district T20 tournament.

Vidarbha Cricket Association

Back To News Index