| |

Back To News Index

Guzder League A Division (Two Days) Final

Navniketan Cricket Club are the Guzder League 'A' Division (2 day) Tournament winners.

Navniketan Cricket Club lifted the Guzder League ' A' division (2 day) tournament trophy by defeating All India Reporter on the basis of their commending batting performance and all round cricket.

Navniketan posted a big total of 470 runs & the chase by All India Reporter was always a difficult task and they ended up scoring 383.

A fighting double century (210 in 198 balls) by Danish Malewar could not help his club surpass the Navniketan score.

Veteran pro Aditya Sarwate with 5 for 86 was the top bowler for Navniketan.

Scores in Brief is as under:

Guzder League A Division (Two Days) Final

Ground: VCA Civil Lines Nagpur

Dates: 31st March & 01st April 2022

Teams: Navniketan Cricket Club vs All India Reporter

Toss won by Navniketan cricket Club & Elected to Bat


Navniketan Cricket Club (1st Inn): 470/10 in 89.4 Overs

Manish Ahuja 185 (185) 4x26, 6x2

Akshay Agrawal 167 (250) 4x15, 6x2

Sanyog Bhagwat 5/83, Mayank Jasore 2/110


All India Reporter (1st Inn): 383/10 in 80.5 Overs

Danish Malewar 210 (198) 4x23, 6x5

Mohit Nachankar 57 (136) 4x6

Mayank Jasore 50 (54) 4x3, 6x2

Aditya Sarwate 5/86, Rajsingh Chauhan 3/58, Shantanu Chikhale 2/97


Navniketan Cricket Club (2nd Inn): 40/0 in 4 Overs

Suniket Bingewar 30* (10) 4x3, 6x3

Akshay Agrawal 10* (14) 4x1


Result: Match Drawn (Navniketan Cricket Club won on first innings lead)

Top 3 Batsman of the Tournament

1.     Akshay Agrawal (Navniketan) 954 Runs

2.     Bharat Naidu (XI Star) 563 Runs

3.     Siddhesh Dandewar (Reshimbag Gym) 561 Runs


Top 3 Bowler of the Tournament

1.     Mayank Jasore (All India Reporter) 38 Wkts

2.     Aditya Khilote (Reshimbag Gym) 37 Wkts

3.     Pravin Rokade (Reshimbag Gym) 34 Wkts

Back To News Index