Back To News Index

Jitesh Sharma called up for India’s tour of Zimbabwe

Jitesh called up for India’s tour of Zimbabwe

Vidarbha’s hard-hitting wicket-keeper batsman Jitesh Sharma has been added to the Indian squad for the first two T20Is against Zimbabwe to be played in Harare.

BCCI’s Senior Selection Committee has named Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma and Harshit Rana as replacements for Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube and Yashasvi Jaiswal for the first two games.


Originally slated to join the Zimbabwe-bound squad for the upcoming five-match T20I series starting Saturday, 6th July, Samson, Dube and Jaiswal will travel to India first with the rest of the ICC T20 World Cup-winning Indian squad before departing for Harare.


Jitesh, who made his India debut against Nepal in the Asian Games last year, has so far played 9 T20 Internationals. His last appearance in an India jersey was against Afghanistan in January, 2024.


India’s squad for 1st & 2nd T20I against Zimbabwe: Shubman Gill (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (WK), Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Harshit Rana

Back To News Index