| |

Back To News Index

VCA News: Taide to lead Vidarbha in Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Atharva Taide will lead Vidarbha in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy Group ‘D’ T20 League matches to be played in Mohali from October 16-27, 2023. VCA’s Senior Selection Committee, headed by Mr Suhas Phadkar, which met on Tuesday, also informed that Umesh Yadav will be joining the squad on October 18, while Yash Thakur's inclusion/addition to the squad is subject to his clearing a fitness test.

 The following is the full list of players:

1.    Atharva Taide (captain)

2.    Jitesh Sharma (Vice-Captain)

3.    Akshay Wadkar (wk)

4.       Dhruv Shorey

5.       Karun Nair

6.       Subham Dubey

7.       Nayan Chavan

8.       Aditya Sarvate

9.       Akshay Karnewar

10.   Darshan Nalkande

11.   Mandar Mahale

12.   Lalit Yadav

13.   Saurabh Dubey

14.   Harsh Dubey

15.   Dipesh Parwani

Coach: Usman Ghani

Asst Coach: Atul Ranade

Trainer: Yuvraj Singh Dasondhi

Physio: Nitin Khurana

Video Analyst: Aniruddha Deshpande

Manager: Shirish Joshi

Back To News Index